The D|A|B technique

Assessment,  layer by layer

There’s more to finding the perfect candidate than simply looking at their C.V. With the help of my assessment centres, I will tell you how simple it is to recruit the best possible candidates for your executive roles, and what you need to pay attention to with regard to cultural fit.

This personality profile is made up of different levels, including the intrinsic motivation and motives in life, the individual’s personal value system and a psychometric strengths profile. The associated behavioural features such as leadership, management and sales skills are a particularly sustainable contributing factor to the success of an executive, assuming that motivation and behavioural patterns are largely congruent. I guarantee the ideal fit thanks to the trifecta of my management experience, my industry expertise and my methodological competence with regard to direct search and diagnostics.

That’s why a whole range of tools and methods form the basis for my D|A|B principle. I use it to measure the quality of the match between the agreed target profile of my clients and the profiles of my candidates.

Using management audits and my profiling approach, I ensure that our collaboration is firmly sustainable and future-oriented.

I am entirely convinced by the interplay of fit, enjoyment and motivation as a guarantee of success, meaning that I can give you my guarantee for the firsttwelve months.  Should the candidate leave the company prematurely, I will provide you with a new candidate – free of charge!

An extremely thorough approach

How I apply the D|A|B principle

I create a psychometric requirements profile individually tailored to your vacancy and your corporate culture and match it with the profile of the candidates. That’s how I shine a light on the candidates “layer by layer”. The result of the assessment centre is not to measure whether a candidate is good or bad, but whether they are a good fit or not, and it is based on scientifically developed instruments and methods. I create transparency  with regard to the accuracy of the fit between the company and the personality of the candidates by harmonising all four levels. The main benefits to you include backing up important human resources decisions, reducing the risk of recruiting the wrong person, avoiding follow-up costs as a result of low performers or turnover, identification of the top performers, leadership qualities and selection of narcissists and an assessment of the cultural fit – both within a team and in the overall organisation.

…what makes life worth living

Ikigai (Jap. 生き甲斐 Meaning of life) is freely translated as “what makes life worth living”, “joy and life goals” or “the feeling of having something that makes getting up in the morning worthwhile”.

In Japanese culture, the often lengthy and thorough process of self-exploration has key significance in striving for Ikigai. It is a very personal process and the result can therefore vary widely from one individual to the next. If a person finds or has their Ikigai, it gives them a feeling of joy in life and therefore inner satisfaction.

 

Meaning of life, motivation and distinctive characteristics are the essential foundations of a personality. That’s why I focus on “Ikigai” with my clients

I am not a psychotherapist – but my work with personality values is well-founded

Every human being is influenced in their thoughts, feelings and actions by their values. These are rooted in the individual’s innermost being and are unassailable. Thus, every person has their individual drivers, directional impetuses and judges within them as a result of their values. They make that person what they are in the first place and influence the teams and organisations in which they operate.

Cultural Due Diligence

What does due diligence mean?

.

Our 6-point recruitment due diligence programme

The 6-point due diligence programme was developed to support clients with critical aspects of the selection process which are often not taken into account.

Today, there are many examples of employers appointing a member of their middle or senior management team through an informal process, involving a former colleague of a current employee, for example, or an internal recommendation. Recruitment projects carried out in this way mean that the validity of key criteria are not checked when a person is appointed, which often leads to a cultural mismatch.

Our process includes the following steps:
– Determination of the corporate culture
– Transparency about the value system in the organisation
– Identifying the leadership culture
– Analysis of the candidate’s personality profile
– Analysis of the preferred leadership styles
– Matching the level of alignment of the management skills with the job profile
and the fit of the personality profile with the corporate culture

That’s how I bring all three levels together

Cultural fit and corporate due diligence meets personal fit. Every human being is influenced in their thoughts, feelings and actions by their values. These are rooted in the individual’s innermost being and are unassailable. Thus, every person has his or her own individual drivers, directional impetuses and judges within them as a result of their motives in life and their values. They make that person what they are in the first place and influence the teams and organisations in which they operate.
Thanks to my unique process, I create transparency with regard to corporate culture, the value systems of companies and candidates, leadership culture and personal leadership styles and the corporate values we live by. By matching the different characteristics and features, an ideal fit can be achieved. Operational excellence can be ensured in parallel by matching essential management and leadership features to the job profile. As a result of many years of personal management and industry experience combined with extensive market expertise, we are able to match specific industry knowledge and special requirements.

Executive searches based on experience

The assessment centre with industry knowledge.

My network extends throughout the entire DACH region. As Managing Director of DELTACON Münster, I am able to offer you a special level of expertise for your executive search. My area of responsibility at DELTACON includes the competence centres of consumer goods, the food industry, trade, the drinks industry, food ingredients & OTC and food service. I have many years of operational expertise in these industries and I specialise in optimising your executive team, in searching for and selecting executives and specialists in the areas of management, sales, marketing, purchasing, human resources and production. Via the DELTACON group, I ensure that the right focus is applied across industries, too.

Benefit from our many years of expertise and industry knowledge.
All of our consultants have both many years of operational management experience and industry knowledge, and they have extensive expertise in human resources consulting and professional diagnostics. They are therefore your ideal partner and offer the ideal assessment!

We look after the entire selection process from start to finish and handle the entire selection process for our clients.

Do you have any questions?

Are you unsure whether what I am offering is right for you or you have comments on the subject of recruitment, leadership or human resources? Then feel free to write to me. I will be very happy to reply!

 


    Be the first to know best!

    With my mailing list, you will be the first to find out when I upload new posts, when new webinars are available or there are other interesting things to know about the topics of leadership and profiling, or when there are new insights into the world of recruiting and human resources.

     



      Buy now

Die D|A|B Technik

Assessment,  Schicht für Schicht

Es gehört mehr dazu einen perfekten Kandidaten zu finden, als nur auf dessen Vita zu blicken. Mit Hilfe meines Assessment Centers sage Ihnen, wie Sie ganz einfach Führungspositionen mit den bestmöglichen Kandidaten besetzen und worauf Sie beim Cultural Fit achten sollten.

Dieses Persönlichkeits-Profil setzt sich aus unterschiedlichen Ebenen zusammen, u.a. der intrinsischen Motivation und den Lebensmotiven, den persönlichen Wertesystemen sowie einem psychometrischen Stärkenprofil. Die damit verbundenen Verhaltensmerkmale wie Leadership- , Management- und Vertriebsskills zahlen besonders nachhaltig in den Erfolg einer Führungskraft ein, sofern Motivation und Verhaltensmuster im hohen Maße kongruent sind. Die ideale Passung garantiere ich über die Trifecta meiner Management-Erfahrung, meinem Branchen Know-How sowie meiner Methodenkompetenz bzgl. Direct Search und Diagnostik.

Daher bilden eine ganze Reihe von Tools und Methoden die Grundlage für mein D|A|B Prinzip. Ich messe damit den Übereinstimmungsgrad zwischen dem abgestimmten Sollprofil meiner Mandanten und den Profilen meiner Kandidaten.

Assessment Center

Mit dem Management Audit und meinem Profiling – Ansatz stelle ich sicher, das die Zusammenarbeit nachhaltig und zukunftsorientiert verankert wird.

Ich bin von dem Zusammenspiel Passung, Freude und Motivation als Erfolgs-Garant zutiefst überzeugt, sodass ich für die ersten 12 Monaten Ihnen meine Garantie gebe.  Sollte sich eine vorzeitige Trennung vom Unternehmen durch den Kandidaten vollziehen, stelle ich Ihnen einen neuen Kandidaten – kostenlos!

Ganz besonders gründlich

Wie wende ich das D|A|B Prinzip an

Ich erstelle ein individuell auf Ihre Vakanz und Ihre Unternehmenskultur abgestimmtes psychometrisches Anforderungs-Profil und matche dieses mit dem Profil der Kandidaten. Dazu durchleuchte ich den Kandidaten „Schicht für Schicht“. Das Assessment Center Ergebnis misst nicht gut oder schlecht, sondern passt oder passt nicht und basiert auf wissenschaftlich entwickelten Instrumenten und Methoden. Ich schaffe Transperenz  in der Passgenauigkeit zwischen Unternehmen und Persönlichkeit der Kandidaten, indem ich alle 4 Ebenen in Einklang bringe. Ihr essentieller Nutzen besteht u.a. aus der Absicherung wichtiger Personalentscheidungen, dem Reduzieren des Risikos einer Fehlbesetzung, der Vermeidung von Folgekosten durch Low Performer oder Fluktuation, der Identifikation der TOP-Performer, der Leadership Qualitäten und der Selektion von Narzisten sowie der Beurteilung des Cultural Fit – sowohl im Team als auch in der Gesamtorganisation.

… das, wofür es sich zu leben lohnt

Ikigai (jap. 生き甲斐 Lebenssinn) ist frei übersetzt „das, wofür es sich zu leben lohnt“, „die Freude und das Lebensziel“ oder „das Gefühl, etwas zu haben, für das es sich lohnt, morgens aufzustehen“.

In der japanischen Kultur hat die oft langwierige und gründliche Selbsterforschung beim Streben und der Suche nach Ikigai eine wichtige Bedeutung. Es ist ein überaus persönlicher Vorgang und das Resultat kann daher von Individuum zu Individuum sehr verschieden sein. Findet oder hat ein Mensch sein Ikigai, bewirkt es für ihn ein Gefühl der Lebensfreude und damit innere Zufriedenheit.

 

Lebenssinn, Motivation und Prägung sind essenzielle Fundamente einer Persönlichkeit. Daher lege ich bei meinen Kandidaten einen Fokus auf „Ikigai“

IKAGAI

Ich bin kein Psychotherapeut – beschäftige mich aber fundiert mit den Persönlichkeitswerten

Jeder Mensch wird in seinem Denken, Fühlen und Handeln von seinen Werten beeinflusst. Diese sind in seinem Innersten verwurzelt und nicht angreifbar. So hat jeder Mensch durch seine Werte seine ganz individuellen Antreiber, Richtungsgeber und Beurteiler in sich. Sie machen ihn erst zu der Person, die er ist, und wirken in die Teams und Organisationen hinein, in denen er agiert.

Personal Fit

Cultural Due Diligence

Was bedeutet Due Diligence?

.

Unser 6-Punkte-Recruitment-Due-Diligence-Programm

Das 6-Punkte-Due-Diligence-Programm wurde entwickelt, um Kunden bei kritischen, aber häufig nicht berücksichtigten Aspekten des Auswahlprozesses zu unterstützen.

Heutzutage gibt es viele Beispiele, in denen Arbeitgeber in einem informellen Prozess ein Mitglied ihres mittleren oder höheren Managementteams ernennen. z.B. ein früherer Arbeitskollege eines gegenwärtigen Arbeitnehmers oder eine interne Empfehlung. Auf diese Weise durchgeführte Rekrutierungsprojekten wird für die Ernennung einer Person die Validierung der Schlüsselkriterien nicht überprüft wird, was immer wieder zu einem Mismatch zur Kultur führt.

Unser Prozess umfasst folgende Schritte:
– Erfassung der Unternehmens-Kultur
– Transparenz über die Wertesysteme in der Organisation
– Aufnehmen der Führungs-Kultur
– Analyse des Persönlichkeits-Profils des Kandidaten/-in
– Analyse des präferierten Leadership-Styles
– Matching des Übereinstimmungsgrades der Managementskills mit dem Job-Profil
sowie der Passung Persönlichkeits-Profil mit der Unternehmens-Kultur

So bringe ich dann alle 3 Ebenen zusammen

Cultural Fit und Corporate Due Dilligence meets Personal Fit Jeder Mensch wird in seinem Denken, Fühlen und Handeln von seinen Werten beeinflusst. Diese sind in seinem Innersten verwurzelt und nicht angreifbar. So hat jeder Mensch durch seine Lebensmotive und Werte seine ganz individuellen Antreiber, Richtungsgeber und Beurteiler in sich. Sie machen ihn erst zu der Person, die er ist, und wirken in die Teams und Organisationen hinein, in denen er agiert.
Durch meinen einzigartigen Prozess schaffe ich Transparenz bzgl. Unternehmens-Kultur, Wertesysteme von Unternehmen und Kandidaten/-in, Führungs-Kultur und persönliche Führungsstile sowie gelebte Unternehmenswerte. Durch Abgleich der unterschiedlichen Ausprägungen und Merkmale kann eine ideale Passung erzielt werden. Eine Operational Excellence wird parallel durch Matching von essentiellen Management- und Leadership-Merkmalen zum Job-Profil sichergestellt. Das Matching von spezifischen Branchen-Know How und speziellen Anforderungen stellen wir durch langjährige, persönliche Management- und Branchenerfahrung verbunden mit einer profunden Marktexpertise sicher.

Executive Search aus Erfahrung

Das Assessment Center mit Branchenkenntnis

Mein Netzwerk spannt sich über die gesamte DACH Region. Als Managing Director der DELTACON Münster biete ich Ihnen eine besondere Expertise für Ihren Executive Search. In meinem Verantwortungsbereich bei der DELTACON liegt das Competence Center Konsumgüter, Lebensmittelindustrie, Handel, Getränkeindustrie, Food Ingredients & OTC und Foodservice. In diesen Branchen verfüge ich über langjährige operative Branchenexpertise und bin spezialisiert auf die Optimierung Ihres Führungsteams sowie auf die Suche und Auswahl von Führungskräften und Executives für die Bereiche Geschäftsführung, Vertrieb, Marketing, Einkauf, Finance und Human Ressources sowie Produktion. Über die DELTACON-Gruppe stelle ich sicher, das auch Branchenübergreifend der richtige Fokus gelegt wird.

Profitieren Sie von unserem langjährigen Know-How und Branchenwissen.
Alle unsere Berater verfügen sowohl über langjährige, operative Managementerfahrung sowie über Branchenkenntnis und haben eine tiefgehende Expertise in der Personalberatung sowie in professioneller Diagnostik. Sie sind damit Ihre idealen Partner mit dem idealen Assessment!

Wir betreuen den gesamten Auswahlprozesses von A-Z und übernehmen als Personalberatung für unsere Mandanten den gesamten Auswahlprozess.

Sie haben Fragen?

Sie sind sich im Unklaren, ob mein Angebot das Richtige ist oder haben Anmerkungen zu den Themen Recruiting, Leadership oder Human Resources. Scheuen Sie sich nicht und schreiben Sie mir. Ich antworte Ihnen gerne!

 


    Seien Sie der Erste, der besser Bescheid weiß!

    Mit meiner Mailingliste erfahren Sie als Erster, wenn ich neue Posts einstelle, neue Webinare verfügbar sind oder andere interessante Informationen zu den Themen Leadership und Profiling oder es neue Erkenntnisse in der Welt des Recruiting und Human Resource gibt.

     



      Buy now